West Wyalong Public School logo

West Wyalong Public School

West Wyalong Public School

Providing a quality education for all students.

Telephone02 6972 2157


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Key Personnel

Principal - Mrs Victoria Jenkins

Deputy Principal / Instructional Leader - Reading - Ms Jodi Penfold

Assistant Principal Curriculum and Learning - Mrs Jane Hopper

Administrative Manager - Mrs Susan Haines

Administrative Officers -Ms Anne Barrett and Mrs Lisa Jamieson

Kinder Red - Mrs Melissa Barby

Kinder Blue - Mrs Michelle Whiley

Stage One: Years 1-2
1-2 Yellow: Miss Jamie-Lee Poole

1-2 Green: Ms Jodi Penfold (M) Miss Maddi Collins (T-F)

1-2 Purple: Ms Kirby Ward

Stage 2: Years 3-4
3-4 Clover: Miss Chelsea Duiz (M,T,W)  Mrs Bec Oxenbridge (Th,F)

3-4 Ochre: Miss Samantha Hicks (M,T,W,TH) and Mrs Kim Charpentier (F)

3-4 Lilac - Mr Rowen Shunmugam

Stage 3: Years 5-6
5-6 Magenta: Mrs April Haub (M,T,W,TH) and Mrs Tracy Grimshaw (F)

5-6 Coral: Mrs Elizabeth Amos

5-6 Teal: Mrs Sherie Brown

Galang - Mrs Lee Wiencke (M,T,W) and Mrs Anna Wheatley (TH,F)

Library- Mrs Tracy Grimshaw

Music/Drama - Mrs Kim Charpentier

LaST - Mrs Nikki Fealy

Teacher Release - Miss Jess Rowland, Mrs Simone Collins and Mrs Emma Dorahy

Literacy Release - Mrs Judy Miller

Community Liaison - Mrs Anna Wheatley (Tue)

School Counsellor - Mrs Nicola Johnston

General Assistant - Mr Ralph Nicolson

School Learning Support Officers

Celeste Harvey

Laura Overall

Bec Miller

Jake Jewell

Rowan Duncan

Jenny Nicholson

Marney Jamieson

Shea Broomby

Natalie Coad

Thomas Jordan-Downes

Laylah Davies

Janae Downey